http://www.nytimes.com/2008/01/02/dining/02mark.html?_r=1&oref=slogin

Do you know that I love food markets? I really love them. No matter what city Jason and I visit, no matter how long the trip is for, a trip to the local food market is inevitable. It is a top priority for us and we can’t get enough of them.

Unfortunately, there isn’t something like that in our own backyard. I think the farmer’s markets in Union Square and Grand Army Plaza are the closest thing to it but they don’t hold a candle to the markets in a bunch of other cities around the world that are less gastronomically famous than New York.

So if I had one semi-frivolous wish for this year (other than world peace of course), it would be that something like this opens up in NYC, or better yet, Queens!

Thanks to my new reader J.P. for bringing this article to my attention! 🙂

