Since I know you all wait anxiously for my postings (sure), I’m sorry that this month has been an extremely slow month. I have been put on a new project at work (good for my day job, bad for my hobbies) and basically have no desire to get in front of a computer once I get home.

Though the blogging is slower, I assure you the cooking and experimentation has not. It’s becoming a weekend tradition that Saturday night through all day Sunday acts as the unofficial bread/cookie baking time of the week. I have been humbled by the amount of time and commitment it takes to bake a great loaf of bread – Jim Lahey and Steve Sullivan, I bow to your awesomeness.

Therefore, I have not had the time to give all of my projects the blogging attention they rightfully deserve. I still want to share what we’ve been up to with you though so I have decided to start a Flickr account and put up pictures with captions of our food in lieu of holding out until I can write about them.

I hope to have it up some time this week, so look out for it in the right hand pane of your browser.

For now, I leave you with two random picks of my recent babies, salted soft pretzels and homemade Oreos á la Deb of the wonderful Smitten Kitchen.

soft_pretzel.jpg

oreo_sandwiches.jpg

